Show All Users
From the main Administrator menu, click the "Show All Users" link. You will see a page that looks like this:
You can sort the list by clicking on the column title. For example, to sort users by bandwidth usage, click "Bandwidth" at the top of the table.
Modifying an Account
To modify an account, click on the User's name in the first column of the table. You will then be taken to that User's account screen. Click the "Modify User <username>" button at the top of the screen. In this example, we have clicked on the User "gary" and then clicked on "Modify User gary."
To change the User's package, simply select the desired package name from the dropdown menu and click "Save." Or, you can manually edit the User's settings below. Please note that you cannot change a User's IP address or domain name. Such a change requires that you remove and recreate the User account.
Be sure to click "Save" when you are finished making changes.
Users are deleted by placing a check next to the User, then clicking the "Delete" button at the bottom of the table. You can delete several Users at once. Deleting a User means his/her account and all files/directories are removed.
Suspending / Unsuspending Users
You may suspend/unsuspend Users by placing a check next to the User, then clicking the "Suspend/Unsuspend" button.
A suspended site stops functioning entirely. The customer cannot log into the control panel, access FTP, etc. Visitors to the suspended customer's site will see 404 error messages because the domain files are no longer available. (Please note none of the customer's files are deleted, just unavailable.)
Users automatically suspended by DirectAdmin for exceeding bandwidth quotas may be unsuspended, but DirectAdmin will automatically suspend them again the next day at midnight (assuming their bandwidth quota hasn't been upgraded).
Send A Message
To send a message to specific Users, place a check next to their username(s) in the table and click the "Send a Message" button. You will see a screen that looks like this:
The "To:" field will say "Multiple Users" even if you only check one username in the table. Set the message priority, type in the subject and message body, then click "Save."